Comparison · Verified 2026-09-04

CrayonMill vs ColorBliss for KDP coloring books

The short version

ColorBliss is a subscription image generator with a coloring-page focus: text prompts, photo and drawing conversion, and bulk generation, gated across four plans from $7 to $83 a month (Starter, Hobby, Artist, Business). Commercial use only unlocks at Artist ($25/mo) and above; bulk generation is gated the same way. CrayonMill is a KDP book factory with one credit-pack pricing model and no subscription — commercial rights and the full workflow are the same on every plan.

ColorBlissCrayonMill
Unit of workOne image; bulk generation ("50 at once") on Artist ($25/mo) and upOne book (24–300 art pages, up to 150 single-sided)
TopicsNot stated on their site — bulk generation is listed as a feature without a described topic workflowPlanned from an audience and a theme, one distinct topic per page
ResolutionHomepage FAQ states 300 DPI for downloads; pixel dimensions not stated2550 × 3300 px = 300 DPI, always, documented
Line art formatNot stated on their site1-bit (no gray pixels), enforced before export
PDFHomepage states "Download PNG or PDF"; gutter or margin handling not mentionedBuilt in: gutter by page count, blank backs for single-sided
Failed generationsNot stated on their siteCredits refunded, page marked, one-tap regenerate
Photo to coloring pageYes, from Hobby ($12/mo) up — "turn photos into coloring pages"No (deliberately)
Cover generatorNot stated on their siteNo — see the cover size guide
Online coloringNot stated on their sitePlanned (tap-to-fill player)
Free tierNone as a plan; the homepage generator can be tried with no credit card, and paid tiers start with bonus creditsFirst 4 pages free, full resolution, no watermark
Pricing4 subscription tiers, $7–$83/month, plus starting bonus credits on every tierCredit packs only, no subscription
Actual output · 2550 × 3300 · 300 DPI · 1-bit (preview downscaled). Colored view: Example coloring by AI — the product output is 1-bit line art.

From Forest Friends (Kids) · Make one like it

Where ColorBliss is the better pick

  • If you want photo-to-line-art or drawing-to-line-art conversion, ColorBliss covers that from the Hobby ($12/mo) tier up and CrayonMill does not — CrayonMill has no photo upload path at any price.
  • If you want a single coloring page for personal use rather than a full book, ColorBliss's $7 Starter tier is built for that; CrayonMill's unit of work is the book.

Where CrayonMill is the better pick

  • If the output is a book bound for KDP, commercial rights matter from page 1 — ColorBliss requires the $25/month Artist plan or above before commercial use is allowed at all, while CrayonMill includes it from the free pages onward.
  • If you want the whole interior assembled — gutter set by page count, blank backs for single-sided, a print check before download — that is a built-in step in CrayonMill; ColorBliss's own pages do not describe gutter, margin, or a pre-export print check.

Sources

Last verified 2026-09-04. Updated 2026-09-04.

Make your first 4 pages free

Questions

Does ColorBliss include commercial rights on its cheaper plans?

No. Its pricing page marks commercial use as unavailable on the $7 Starter and $12 Hobby plans; it starts at the $25/month Artist plan.

Does ColorBliss have a free plan?

No standalone free plan — pricing is four monthly/annual tiers — but every new account starts with bonus credits (25 on Starter up to 250 on Business), and the homepage generator can be tried with no credit card.